THE BEST IS YET TO COME

Fig 1

FRUITFUL AND FLOURISHING

John 12:23-25 Good News Translation (GNT)

23 Jesus answered them, “The hour has now come for the Son of Man to receive great glory. 24 I am telling you the truth: a grain of wheat remains no more than a single grain unless it is dropped into the ground and dies. If it does die, then it produces many grains. 25 Those who love their own life will lose it; those who hate their own life in this world will keep it for life eternal.

When a seed [for example a bean as fig 1] is planted, germinates and grows, it becomes a new expression of itself! You can dig and look for the original bean seed, but you won’t find it, it’s gone and the new has come! This is the only way to fruitfulness. The world say’s “LIVE BEFORE YOU DIE!” The Bible teaches that in the economy of God’s Kingdom you have to “DIE BEFORE YOU CAN REALLY LIVE!” What does this mean in real terms? You may want a specific ministry or you’re in fact doing it now, but it’s fruitless and unsatisfying! Well maybe it’s what you think you want or need but it’s not part of God’s plan for your life! You’ve got the wrong tools in your hand. This happened to me when I pastored a Church for two years. I thought I should be pastoring now! But it took pain and anguish to realize I’m not called to be a pastor, my calling is that of king/priest! Taking authority and dominion through praise, worship and prayer, with a bit of teaching thrown in. It can be the same with your job or a relationship you’re in or thinking about! It could be what you think’s best for you kids but if that’s not what God wants for them then how on earth will they flourish let alone yourself? A good saying and one that’s in a few Christian songs is “LET GO AND LET GOD!” I think it’s very wise!

PRAYER God my Heavenly Father, I choose to let go and let God! Please help me cuz it’s easier said than done. Abba, John Wesley wisely said, IF I WORK I WORK, BUT IF I PRAY THEN GOD WORKS! So I pray to you Lord and ask you to help me die to my selfish plans so that I may flourish in the courts of God. Amen

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

