THE BEST IS YET TO COME

SOW WHAT?

‘fields of gold’,

 Wouldn’t it be wonderful to know that our hearts were fields of gold because we had sown to the Spirit and not to the flesh! Listen to these verses and ponder them long and hard as I’ve done again today.

GOD’S WORD® Translation
Make no mistake about this: You can never make a fool out of God. Whatever you plant is what you’ll harvest. [Galatians 6:7]

World English Bible
Don’t be deceived. God is not mocked, for whatever a man sows, that he will also reap

World English Bible
He who sows wickedness reaps trouble [Proverbs 22:8]

‘You will reap what you sow!’ OK, IF THEN I SOW A CABBAGE SEED I WON’T HARVEST POTATOES! IF I SOW MARIGOLD SEEDS I WON’T REAP  A HARVEST OF SWEETPEAS! Pretty obvious isn’t it? However we often miss the principle because many folk think that the law of sowing and reaping only applies to farmers and gardeners, however the truth is far from that!

It works in the spiritual realms! If we sow to God and His Kingdom we will reap from God and the Kingdom. It works socially! If we sow a seed of kindness, we will reap a harvest of kindness. It works mentally! You keep telling yourself you’re useless and of no value, [NEGATIVE THOUGHT SEEDS]  you’ll harvest from that negative seed! Alternatively, tell yourself often that you are loved by God and accepted in Christ, [POSITIVE THOUGHT SEEDS]  you’ll reap a healthy self image! It works in the physical! You keep eating junk food and too much food and you’ll reap an unhealthy body [which let me remind you is the temple of God’s Spirit!] It works financially! “Sow sparingly and you’ll reap sparingly, sow abundantly and you’ll reap abundantly”. 2 Corinthians 2:6.

There are many more examples, however, the main thing is that we recognise the law and it’s principles and apply them to body, soul, mind, life and lifestyle. Remembering too, that what you harvest is much greater than what you sow! Just compare a Savoy cabbage seed to an actual Savoy cabbage! Massive difference in size! You’ll reap a far greater harvest than what you sow, so be very careful how and what you sow, remembering these very poignant words from scripture: Hosea 8:7

“They have planted the wind and will harvest the whirlwind”. New Living Translation

 “For wind they sow, and a hurricane they reap”. Young’s Literal Translation

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

