THE BEST IS YET TO COME

SOW WHAT?

‘fields of gold’,

 Wouldn’t it be wonderful to know that our hearts were fields of gold because we had sown to the Spirit and not to the flesh! Listen to these verses and ponder them long and hard as I’ve done again today.

GOD’S WORD ® Translation
Make no mistake about this: You can never make a fool out of God. Whatever you plant is what you’ll harvest. [Galatians 6:7]

World English Bible
Don’t be deceived. God is not mocked, for whatever a man sows, that he will also reap

World English Bible
He who sows wickedness reaps trouble [Proverbs 22:8]

So, the question IS,  ‘SOW WHAT?’ WELL A SEED OF COURSE! Here’s a couple of definitions of a seed:  “a flowering plant’s unit of reproduction, capable of developing into another such plant”. [Oxford dictionary]

Here’s mine ‘A GIFT, PACKAGED FULL OF POTENTIAL AND POWER, PURPOSE AND PROVISION WAITING TO BE PLANTED TO BECOME FULLY PRODUCTIVE’. JW.

Look for example at a broad bean seed [fig1]

 Fig 1

Take a look at one of those seeds and understand that within its kernel is the double helix DNA and the potential to become an adult broad bean with the potential of reproducing more seeds. Potentially from one plant 30 or more seeds! However, when you look at that seed you don’t see the end result, only the potential for purpose!

When a human being is conceived and the two seeds merge, you can’t see the end result! It’ll be many many years before the full potential is made manifest! But what happens if that life is aborted and destroyed? Who knows what that life would’ve become? It’s a touchy issue, but I am pro-life because once the two seeds become one and cell division commences, then that is a life with potential, power, purpose and provision; and if allowed to live who knows what a wonderful gift that person could potentially be to mankind!?

Now here’s another thought. Words are seeds! Jesus was quite clear about this: Luke 8:11 “This is the meaning of the parable: The seed is the word of God“. New International Version here Jesus was talking about God’s word, however words are seeds and are full of either constructive ability or destructive ability!

Paul alludes to this re his words of boasting! “I may seem to be boasting too much about the authority given to us by the Lord. But our authority builds you up; it doesn’t tear you down. So I will not be ashamed of using my authority”. New Living Translation 2 Corinthians 10:8! And, “This is why I write these things when I am absent, that when I come I may not have to be harsh in my use of authority–the authority the Lord gave me for building you up, not for tearing you down”. New International Version

How does boasting and authority express itself? In words, and words are seed. And so [OR SOW] what words are you sowing? Who’s heart soil are you sowing those words in to? [family, kids, spouse, work colleagues, Church members etc?]

Money is a seed! You hold on to it tightly and don’t sow it, then how can it produce a harvest? You have to sow to reap, speculate to accumulate and invest to generate returns!!

You yourself are a seed according to Jesus! Your gifts, skills, talents, minds, smiles etc are all seeds to be sown! But more of those next time? SOW, WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO SOW TODAY?

PRAYER. whatever is laid upon your heart by the Spirit of God!!!!!

 
About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

