THE BEST IS YET TO COME

SOW IT TO GROW IT

Sounds pretty obvious doesn’t it, but if you don’t get the seed out of the packet, you won’t get your harvest! Yesterday I sowed my second succession of winter greens/spring cabbage! I sowed half the packet at the beginning of June, and I transplanted the first of those seedlings in to my succession bed which follows on after the potatoes have been dug up because the soils just right then for the winter crop such as leeks and the winter/spring cabbage! But I had to do something first! I had to get up, get out, prepare the bed and sow the seed. I am guaranteed a harvest of fresh greens in the winter and spring cabbage and leeks from December to April. Yesterday I posted these words:-

Firstly then MONEY IS A SEED!  This is made perfectly clear in Paul’s teaching In 2 Corinthians 9 regards giving. READ all of chapter 9 to get the context! In verses 6 & 7 we see Paul using a gardening metaphor to explain generosity in giving into the service of God financially, and God’s generosity in rewarding your generosity by thoroughly blessing your harvest because of the seed you have sown!

Generosity Encouraged

Remember this: Whoever sows sparingly will also reap sparingly, and whoever sows generously will also reap generously. Each of you should give what you have decided in your heart to give, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver.

So, if seed is in a packet and that has to be sown; then likewise if there’s seed in my pocket that also has to be sown! If I don’t sow my finances I wont reap a harvest of succeeding in reaching! I know as some folk read this they’ll be saying ‘I can’t afford to give!’ Well all I can personally say is ‘I can’t afford not to give!’ Just as I can’t afford not to sow crops in the garden! If I don’t I won’t reap a harvest like yesterday when we were able to take a potato salad to a family BBQ which was made from home grown potatoes and chives from my garden! How good is that? I tell you it was very good and tasty. The seed potatoes cost me £3.00 last January and I have got 15 times the returns! But I first had to do something with what I’d got! I had to plant those seed potatoes!

You may be thinking now ‘but I hardly have enough for myself!’ Well perhaps you need to sow some of what you have! ‘If what you have is not your harvest then it’s your seed!’ [Jon Colyer]. Give it don’t eat it! Viz the widow of Zarephath. [1 Kings 17:7-16]  in her hand she either had her last meal or seed for a harvest that would sustain her and her son till the rains came and a natural harvest was reaped! Thankfully she gave [sowed it] to God [via Elijah] and she and her son lived to tell the tale! Her very last meal was her seed which she sowed and reaped a harvest of life! And yes, I know how some of you will be thinking now ‘how dare God ask for that last meal?’ How dare He ask for 10% or more of my finances?’ ‘It’s a struggle as it is!’ Well my answer to that is ‘God sees the end [result] from the beginning [investment]!’ You see there’s a natural and spiritual law at work here! It’s the law of sowing and reaping, seedtime and harvest, giving and receiving! And I can personally tell you it works!! It works in my garden, it works in my business, it works in my finances, it works in my worship and music. In fact it works in every area of my life! And let me tell you honestly I’m certainly not one of God’s favourites nor am I any more special than any one of you! IT’S A LAW and it works just as the law of gravity or the law of inertia or the law of thermodynamics JUST WORK! And so:-

Whether packet or pocket, purse or wallet, it won’t grow until you sow!

Sow, get sowing TODAY  and guarantee you harvest for TOMORROW/AND YOUR FUTURE.

PRAYER.  Talk to Holy Spirit and see what He wants you to sow from and in to.

Next time we’ll look at the GENESIS LAW AND THE LAW OF SEEDTIME AND HARVEST!

LIVE LIFE AND PROSPER

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

