THE BEST IS YET TO COME

YESTERDAY I CLOSED WITH THE PRAYER FROM 2 CHRONICLES 7:14. TODAY I WOULD LIKE TO MEDITATE UPON THAT SCRIPTURE, EXTRACT SOME NOURISHMENT AND APPLY IT TO OUR LIVES TODAY.

[IF]: To be honest, I always try to put the word “WHEN” before I start the sentence! When I put IF as I apply it, it leaves room for doubt! “What if I don’t follow the rest of the verses?” Then I don’t get the THEN! God put the IF there cuz He knows what we are like. I am sure He wanted to put the word WHEN there from the outset! The word WHEN, automatically releases the THEN! “WHEN MY PEOPLE – PRAY – THEN I WILL HEAR!”

[MY PEOPLE WHO ARE CALLED BY MY NAME]: At the time of writing this was spoken to God’s called out people, the Israelites, but it applies also to God’s chosen ones today! Us, Christians. God is calling us to repentance, it has to start with us! If we want to see a change in this nation then it starts with repentance in the Church.

“For the time has come for judgment, and it must begin with God’s household. And if judgment begins with us, what terrible fate awaits those who have never obeyed God’s Good News?”  1 Peter 4:17 [New Living Translation]

[WILL HUMBLE THEMSELVES AND PRAY]: You see, it’s not just us praying for ourselves, but also for God’s church generally and for the nation specifically! You see, Daniel, repented on behalf of His nation! He identified with the sins of his people. He prayed “I repent on behalf of my sinful nation and people!” Oh that Barak Obama would stand before the nation of the USA and repent on behalf of the nation! I am sure there would be national prayer and fasting and confession of sin IF the people saw their leader and leaders leading the way. So too with David Cameron and the UK government! Since 9/11 the leaders of the USA have not repented of their sins, especially of kicking God out of their daily dealings, for the killing of millions of unborn children and turning their backs on Israel.

[AND SEEK MY FACE AND TURN FROM THEIR WICKED WAYS]: Who’s face are you and I seeking? To seek a face is to seek their beneficence, grace, favour! Are we relying on the government? Ourselves? Our employer, pastor or even money itself?  No no and again NO! The only way to get our nation and lives right is to have God smile upon us again, and that only happens when we turn our faces to His! When is the moon at it’s fullest and brightest? When it faces fully in to the sun! OUR WICKED WAYS! Hold on a bit, I’m a Christian! I’m not wicked and I do not do wicked things! “How very dare you?” Well listen to this:

In the New Testament:

Wickedness, malignity, evil in thought and purpose is presented by the word poneria:

“But Jesus perceived their wickedness, and said, Why are you testing me, you hypocrites?” (Matthew 22:18). Jesus points out the origin of all wrong: “For from within, out of the heart of men, evil thoughts proceed …. wickednesses, deceit, shamelessness. All these evil things proceed from within, and defile the man” (Mark 7:21-23). My friends, we may look great on the outside and to other Christians and people, BUT God sees the inside and you can’t tell me that ALL your thoughts and deeds are pure and perfect! Mine certainly aren’t. So the word stands! Let God be true and all men liars.

[THEN I WILL HEAR FROM HEAVEN AND FORGIVE THEIR SINS AND HEAL [AND RESTORE] THE LAND]: So, the THEN, follows the WHEN! When we meet Gods conditions He will fulfill His promise to forgive and heal us, then heal our nation/s!

PRAYER heavenly Father and loving Lord God. I ask you to forgive me, our Churches, your people and our nation/s of their sinfulness. I repent and say I am sorry on behalf of the UK and your Church. I humbly acknowledge our wickedness and sins and repent on our behalf. Please forgive us and heal this once great land one last time for your name and glory. Amen.

 

 

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

