WORDS WOT I LIKES!

 

I thought I’d start a daily post of words that I like! You know, the ones that kinda roll about in your mouth and tease your brain and tickle your tongue! So here’s todays word of the day.

“MUNIFICENCE”

Definition:

 The quality or action of being extremely generous. “We must be thankful for his munificence”
synonyms:
Generosity, bountifulness, open-handedness, magnanimity, magnanimousness, lavishness, freehandedness, liberality, philanthropy, charity, charitableness, largesse, big-heartedness, beneficence, benevolence.

When I look at the word MUNIFICENCE my thoughts go straight to God! Look at all the synonyms for munificence! For me, they all express God’s generosity and care for me.

PRAYER Heavenly Father I thank you for your great generosity and munificence to me. Your grace is exceeding abundant! I so do not deserve all the bounty and richness you have given in to my life since Christ came in to my heart. All I can say Father God is thank you.

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

