A CHRISTMAS PURPOSE [the reason for the season]

FOLLOW THAT STAR

And now the star, which they had seen in the east, went in front of them as they travelled until at last it shone immediately above the place where the little child lay. The sight of the star filled them with indescribable joy.

Matthew 2:9 J.B. Phillips New Testament (PHILLIPS)

  1. THEY SOUGHT,  ENQUIRED AND WERE REWARDED
  2. THEY SAW THE STAR AND REJOICED
  3. THEY SAW THE CHILD AND WORSHIPPED

Matthew 6:33

New Living Translation (NLT) Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need

Hebrews 11:6

New Living Translation (NLT) And it is impossible to please God without faith. Anyone who wants to come to him must believe that God exists and that he rewards those who sincerely seek him.

1. THEY SOUGHT,  ENQUIRED AND WERE REWARDED

What are we seeking this Christmastime? A better one than last? A bit of peace and quiet? A debt free Christmas? A Christmas without being alone again? A Christmas where the family pull together rather than fall apart? A Christmas where the kids REALLY DO appreciate the gifts and your spouse all the hard work you have done to make this Christmas special? The perfect Christmas? Or maybe a Christmas where there is less of “the Christmas presents” and more of “the Christ’s presence!?”

One thing’s for sure though, according to the scriptures and especially the ones above; YOU GET THAT WHICH YOU SEEK FOR!

And by the light of that same star three wise men 
came from the country far;
To seek for a King was their intent,
And to follow the star wherever it went.
Noel, Noel, Noel, Noel,
Born is the King of Israel.                                                                                               [Then entered in those wise men three,
Fell reverently upon their knee,
And offered there in his presence] CHRIST THE REWARD OF  THEIR SEEKING!

So, those who seek the Lord with all their hearts this Christmastime and new year shall find Him and be rewarded! It really is our choice! We can get caught up in the craziness and miss Him, or make space for Him. Get in to His presence. You really won’t be disappointed but will be filled with joy. The wise seek Him, find Him, worship Him and lay their gifts before Him! ARE YOU A WISE ONE TOO? IF NOT THEN WISE UP THIS CHRISTMAS AND FOR 2016!

PRAYER Father God, this Christmas time, above all other things no matter how wonderful they may be, I choose to seek you. I choose your presence over all the presents and Christmas celebrations. I choose wisdom. I choose to follow the light. I choose to fall at the presence of Christ, lay the gift of my life and my all at His feet and worship Him. Fill me Spirit of God with joy indescribable and I shall give you all the glory. Amen

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A CHRISTMAS PURPOSE [the reason for the season]

  1. June OBrien says:

    Love it! Christmas presence instead of Christmas presents! Jx ________________________________

Leave a Reply

