DAY 8 “A great Christmas ADVENTure!”

 December 8th 2016 [Day 8]

Image result for The bright star of Bethlehem pics

“I am the light of the world, whoever follows me shall never walk in darkness but shall have the light of life”. John 8:12.

And so I conclude my testimony today. Within a few days of getting saved I got a great hunger for the word of God. Thankfully the Church had given me a Living New Testament which was a lot easier to read than my old Authorized Version and as it was a New Testament I didn’t start where most people would start, at the beginning in Genesis. In fact I was told to start with the book of Luke which I did and I just couldn’t get enough of it. I’d be reading till midnight and then I’d be up at 5 am to read some more. However, it was when I got to Luke 21 that Holy Spirit took hold of the teaching there and drove it home. It was what I’d thought and said out loud that Christmas eve in Gambia the previous year, that Jesus is going to return for a second time. I didn’t know this as a Biblical fact then and so began my studies on end-times events and the second coming of Christ and it has been an on going study since.

And so, almost 33 Christmases since I got saved I am still looking at end-time events and I will continue to do so till Christ takes me home or He returns for us. This is what this study is about. Christ’s return and the events surrounding it. This thought takes me to Tolkien’s Return of the King. There are still some battles to be fought and won in each of our lives before He returns to take His rightful place on earth. About this Jesus said “always watch and pray!” This is good advise I think! Watch world events, watch what the Bible says and then pray into those situations. I try do, so please join me in this.

TO DO: Keep an eye on world events. Keep both eyes in your Bible, then watch and pray about it.

PRAYER: Heavenly Lord, coming King and Great Creator. Help us to watch what is going on around the world and especially the middle east and Israel. Help us keep our eyes on the news and events around the world. Help us to check your word and see if there are any clues there! Then help us to pray, pray and keep on praying till the King Returns! Amen

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

