DAY 19 “A great Christmas ADVENTure!”

December 19th 2016 [Day 19]

BIRTH PANGS

Image result for second coming birth pains pics

Now, Joseph took with him Mary, his fiancée, who was obviously pregnant by this time.  And while they were there, the time came for her to deliver her baby  [Luke 2:5-6]

But all this is only the first of the birth pains, with more to come. Matthew 24:8.

When people are saying, “Everything is peaceful and secure,” then disaster will fall on them as suddenly as a pregnant woman’s labor pains begin. And there will be no escape. 1 Thessalonians 5:3

 The whole of Creation looks forward to the day when it will join God’s children in glorious freedom from death and decay.  For we know that all creation has been groaning as in the pains of childbirth right up to the present time. And we believers also groan, even though we have the Holy Spirit within us as a foretaste of future glory, for we long for our bodies to be released from sin and suffering. We, too, wait with eager hope for the day when God will give us our full rights as his adopted children, including the new bodies he has promised us. Romans 8:21-23 

Okay, so here we have both Jesus and Paul telling us that just as birth pains increase and get more intense just before delivery day, likewise it shall be as we get closer to the 2nd advent of Christ. Now I don’t have to be a prophet or even rocket scientist to proclaim that this that is written is actually happening before our very eyes! Now does that make me pessimistic? Of course not! It makes me optimistic about 2 specific things

  1. We are much nearer to Christ’s second return than we have ever been and so I can look up [be optimistic] because my [full] redemption is ever nearer.
  2. It spurs me on to live the best life I can live, deploy all my gifting’s and abilities, seek to be significant and make a difference as a light bearer and salt shaker here on earth, and to reach people with the good news.

Image result for Good news of christmas pics

There are certain groups of Christians who I believe are in denial and this seems to be ever increasingly the case. We need only to open our eyes, ears, news papers etc to see the increase of birth pangs and their intensity increase daily. I cannot for the life of me see things getting better nor will they do until Christ returns at His 2nd Advent, then puts His enemies under His feet and sets up His millennial reign. The extent of the wickedness of the hearts and imaginations of some people is unbelievable and to be honest and realistic, I can’t see it getting any better!! Just look at the atrocities of ISIS the past year or two! look at the inhumanity in Syria. Then look at some of the awful things some of those refugees have done in the countries that sought to help them by taking them in! And read below what the WWF’s latest report says re man’s destruction of nature!

More than two thirds of the world’s wildlife could be gone by the end of the decade if action isn’t taken soon, a new report from the World Wildlife Fund revealed on Thursday. Since 1970, there has already been a 58% overall decline in the numbers of fish, mammals, birds and reptiles worldwide, according to the WWF’s latest bi-annual Living Planet Index. Not to mention bees and butterflies without whom food production will be decimated!

Now look what God says about this in the book of revelation and tell me God isn’t going to judge mankind and pour out His wrath upon them in the tribulation period “The nations were enraged, and Your wrath has come. The time has come to judge the dead, and to reward Your servants, the prophets and saints, and those who fear Your name, both small and great, and to destroy those who destroy the earth.” Revelation 11:18

Am I being pessimistic? No, I am being realistic! I cannot deny what my eyes and senses are seeing and I will not fudge the word of God so as not to offend people. The word of God is an offence to those who are perishing.  So let God’s word be true and everyone else a liar.

.:

APPLICATION:  Take your Bible in hand and also the daily news. Then watch and pray.

PRAYER: Heavenly Father God. Jesus and His apostles taught us that in the end of days many would come to seek to deceive us especially on the topic of Christ’s return. So, help me to be watchful and vigilant and constantly check what the Bible really says. Thank you Lord amen.

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

