DAY 28 “A great Christmas ADVENTure!”

December 28th 2016 [Day 28]

Image result for Christmas time pieces pics

GOD’S TIMING? “PERFECT!”

So Joseph also went up from Galilee, from the city of Nazareth, to Judea, to the city of David which is called Bethlehem, because he was of the house and family of David,  in order to register with Mary, who was betrothed to him, and was with child.

And so I will conclude these meditations on God’s perfect timing and how He brings about situations and events and allows things to happen and then blends them all together as the Perfect Spirit chef to bake a good and perfect outcome! He did this with Mary and Joseph! Their homeland was occupied by the Roman empire and likewise my dad’s family were forced into submitting to Germany’s occupying forces in a similar way as Mary and Joseph were to the Roman occupying forces. But God brought about a perfect outcome for them and he brought a good outcome for my dad and I have to say for myself also I guess? And we can all say that too in one degree or another of our Great and awesome God who knows the end from the beginning!

Whilst all this was happening in Europe, my mum’s family lived in Hill and Cakemore [Halesowen.] My mum was about 15 years old and so she was drafted into the land army to work on a farm in Welland Malvern. She spent all the war years there and in 1945 at the end of hostilities she returned to her dad and mum’s house in Halesowen. My dad also settled in Halesowen as a lodger to an old dear named Mrs Parsons. She just happened to live in King’s street which was a stones throw away from the borough hall [which was a kind of small town hall!] On a certain Friday night there was as big band dance night [old-fashioned disco!] My dad decided to go and enjoy himself, so too did my mum and I guess some of her family and friends. She took a shine to my dad and likewise he to her and the rest as they say is history.

Image result for Christmas God's story pics

Some folk would look at these two stories and say “coincidence!” However in regards to Joseph and Mary [as we’ll see over the next few days] it was not coincidence but “God-incidence” that brought the Messiah into the world in God’s perfect time! As for my mum and dad, I believe it was destiny. If I get into the “what if” cycle it drives me nuts! What if Neville Chamberlain the then Prime minister of Great Britain had stood up to Hitler and threatened him not to attack Poland? Or if my dad would’ve chosen POW camp instead of joining the German army? What if he’d been shot for desertion? And so it goes on. No, as far as I am concerned it was destiny. God’s plan and it amazes me every time I think about it!

And see below! About 30 years after my mum and dad met at the borough hall in Halesowen, a punk band played there also, the band called Verbal Assault set up by my brother Pete [far right] and the guy sat on the floor with a leopard skin top on was yours truly me the rhythm guitarist in the band! I thought you all deserved a good laugh after Christmas! And yes for those who are thinking it “I DID HAVE A LOT OF HAIR ONCE!!” 😀  LOL.

Image may contain: 3 people

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

