A PROMISE A DAY HELPS YOU WORK, REST AND PRAY!

January 3rd 2017 [Day 3]

TO TRUST IS A MUST

Image result for God keeps his promises pics

Trust the Lord completely, don’t ever trust yourself. In everything you do put God first and He will direct you and crown your efforts. [Proverbs 3 vs 5-6] TLB

Trust in the Lord with all your heart, do not depend on your own understanding. Seek his will in all you do, and he will show you which path to take. NLT

Lean on, trust in, and be confident in the Lord with all your heart and mind and do not rely on your own insight or understanding.  In all your ways know, recognize, and acknowledge Him, and He will direct and make straight and plain your paths. AMP Classic edition

 

Image result for pROVERBS 3:5-6 PICS

 

Here again, we see the principle of conditions to promises! Most of the promises in the Bible have a condition attached to it! This is linked to the covenant agreement we have with God! He promises to totally look after us, but our part of the contract is to seek Him, serve Him, follow Him, love and obey Him. So in the above proverb we notice in the

Context: [1] We are called to trust the Lord totally, completely and wholeheartedly! [2] We are not to rely upon, trust in or lean upon what we think we know! No matter how clever or experienced we are, we fall totally short of what God knows, after all, He knows the end from the beginning, do I? [3] But on the contrary We are called to seek His mind, will, thoughts and promises in ALL we do! WHEN we do this [the condition] THEN the [promise] becomes reality to us! He will: direct our lives upon the right pathway and steer us on the right course of action to take. He will guide us on straight paths for His name sake and glory.

Application: Would you like God to direct your life like an amazing music conductor who orchestrates every movement in the score of your life? [Who wouldn’t]! In regards to your work. When you should rest and how we ought to pray! We would be crazy not to! And add to that: direction at home, relationships, families, Church, in your devotions and studies and in fact every area if we so choose to comply with the conditions of the covenant! Regards work, He can give us ideas we may not have considered! Regards rest, He’ll tell us when we should stop and take a break, after all a music score has moving notes and it has stops, rests and breaks; think about that! And regards prayer, well who doesn’t need help with that? And so with that thought in mind, it’s to:-

Prayer: Abba Father, your covenant agreement to us is amazing! All I have to do is comply with a few relatively simple conditions to follow, then you pour out more blessings than I could ever imagine, comprehend or even think about. So I ask you to help me learn to trust you with every fibre of my body, soul and spirit. Help me not to rely or trust or even lean upon what I think I know. I mean, compared to you O God, what do I really know? I pray today and every day of this new year that you would direct and guide me in the right paths for my life. And like a great cosmic conductor, make amazing music with my life full of melody and symphony, harmony and rhapsody. And Lord just as music is made up of played notes, it is also made up of unplayed notes! Rests, stops and pauses. Teach me not only to work and be active, but at the right times too, to take a break and to stop and rest! And so I give this prayer of commitment to you and trust you to make it so. In Jesus name amen.

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

