A PROMISE A DAY HELPS YOU WORK, REST AND PRAY!

January 10th 2017 [Day 10]

Image result for God keeps his promises pics

 Remember this—a farmer who plants only a few seeds will get a small crop. But the one who plants generously will get a generous crop. [2 Corinthians 9:6] NLT

But this I say: He who sows sparingly will also reap sparingly, and he who sows bountifully will also reap bountifully. Modern English Version

But remember this—if you give little, you will get little. A farmer who plants just a few seeds will get only a small crop, but if he plants much, he will reap much. TLB

Image result for 2 Corinthians 9:6 pics

Just felt I needed to spend one more day on this subject. We have been looking at Sowing and reaping, and promises have conditions! Now, here Paul takes it to the next level! Don’t just sow, “sow generously and you will reap generously!” I don’t know if any of you are gardeners? But if you let say a marigold flower head die and dry it out, then open the pod, you’ll see dozens of seed from one flower! Do the same with a snap dragon and there are 100s of tiny seeds. This shows us how generous God has been to us and the principle is the same. If I want an abundance of vegetables and flowers I have to sow abundantly! If you and I want an abundant life then we have to sow abundant seeds. What are those seeds? It is usually finances or goods, but it can be a word in season, a kind word or gift, a smile or an encouragement or praise for doing something well! Using your gifts, skills and talents. I’m sure if we sit and think about it the list would be endless, so think about what you can sow today and do it cheerfully and generously because God loves a cheerful giver!

Prayer: Lord God, giving is within you, you are a giver by divine nature and you are a good good Father it’s who you are [as the song says]. I am born again by your Spirit O God and therefore your divine nature abides or dwells in me! I therefore ought to be a cheerful giver because I have divine DNA within my spirit and you O God are a cheerful giver and sower of seed and I should be likewise. You have recreated me in the image of Christ and He too is a cheerful giver, so, help me do the good works of sowing good seed that you predestined me to do before the world was even created. Thank you Lord amen.

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

