A PROMISE A DAY HELPS YOU WORK, REST AND PRAY!

January 14th 2017 [Day 14]

GOD’S PLANS AND PURPOSES

Image result for God keeps his promises pics

For I know the thoughts and plans that I have for you, says the Lord, thoughts and plans for welfare and peace and not for evil, to give you hope in your final outcome. Jeremiah 29:11 AMP classic edition.

For I know the plans I have for you, says the Lord. They are plans for good and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope. TLB

I alone know the plans I have for you, plans to bring you prosperity and not disaster, plans to bring about the future you hope for. GNT

Image result for Jer 29:11 pics

Let us pick up from where we left off yesterday. We began to look at the conditions and promises around Jeremiah 29:11 one of the most quoted promises in scripture! Lets have a look at applying it.

Application:  As we observed yesterday, God sometimes allows us to be in places and situations we would rather not be in. The Jews did not want to be in Babylonian captivity. However, God had a plan and purpose for them and that was the place for them to be in to accomplish it. From Saul to David then to Solomon and right up to this time the Jews have had kings to rule them instead of God. Now that had stopped at Jehoiachin/Zedekiah and apart from the puppet kings Herod and his son, there would be only one king of the Jews, Jesus Christ the Messiah! And so the Babylonian captivity was a start of preparing the way for the true King of the Jews to come. It would ultimately be for their good.

I have been in situations that I didn’t want to be in. But looking back, they were for my good, though at the time I would have thought the opposite, however, God’s thoughts are higher than my thoughts. How about you? Is it where you live or work? Your school your college? God can use those situations to teach us and mould us and develop our character, skills and spiritual muscle. So God promises to bless His people once again according to His covenant with Abraham and His promise to David that one of his descendants would sit on his throne once more and forever more., BUT, there were conditions to meet.

  1. “Stay put for 70 years”.
  2. “Settle down and accept where you are as my plan for you”.
  3. “Multiply and increase”.
  4. “Pray for the prosperity and success of those over you”.
  5. “Don’t listen to false prophets, listen to my word”.
  6. “Pray to me”. “Search for me with all your hearts”.
  7. “Do all  this and then I will fulfill my promises to you”.

And so, one scripture comes to mind to sum all of this up!

And we know [with great confidence] that God [who is deeply concerned about us] causes all things to work together [as a plan] for good for those who love God, to those who are called according to His plan and purpose. Romans 8:28 AMP Classic version.

Prayer:  Abba Father, Lord Jesus, Holy Spirit. Thank you that you know the plans and purposes you have for my life. Thank you that you are deeply concerned about us/me, and therefore to bring about a fruitful outcome to our lives you often have to allow us to go through situations or be in places that we would rather not have to be in! However, I do understand that you work all things together for good and I do know and understand that those “ALL THINGS” consist of nasty as well as nice things. Good and bad, bitter and sweet.  And yes I may not like it at the time, but because I know and believe that you know the end from the beginning, therefore you allow this to make me a better person in fact more like Jesus. So I thank you Lord, and willingly submit to your dealings in my life. Thank you amen.

 

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

