A PROMISE A DAY HELPS YOU WORK, REST AND PRAY!

January 16th 2017 [Day 16]

Image result for God keeps his promises pics

This morning I will be looking more closely at what we started to read yesterday in word for today by Bob Gass to look at Conditions and Promises!

Don’t just pray – believe!

Image result for Mark 11.24

 Mark 11:24 

For this reason I am telling you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe (trust and be confident) that it is granted to you, and you will [get it]. AMPC

Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask in prayer, believe that you have received it [are receiving it], and it will be yours. ESV  

‘Whatever things you ask when you pray, believe that you receive them, and you will have them’. NKJV

Context So, let’s look at this verse in Context and then Apply it to the Conditions and Promises principle.

  1. Firstly, let us notice what ‘HELPS’ our answers to prayer! [FAITH IN GOD] and [EXPECTATION] see verse 22! Peter exclaimed amazement that the fig tree had withered! He had no expectations that it would! Perhaps he was thinking ‘this is impossible for us!’ Well yes, of course it is! So, we must look at the impossible and then look to the God who put the ‘possible’ into ‘impossible!’ I guess we could call impossible  “I’m possible!” With regards to God Himself or what He does as mission “HIMpossible!” 🙂
  2. Jesus then goes on to teach us that it is in fact possible for us to do the impossible, but that it is still linked with our faith and expectancy in God! Note what Jesus now says: “YOU can say to this mountain be moved!” At YOUR command  it will be obeyed!” And what is required for this? What is the prerequisite or condition for the answer? “That YOU really believe and then YOU will have it!” [Verse 23]
  3. However Jesus wanted to force this issue and principle home, so He adds to His teaching and it’s here that verse 24 hits the nail on the head!
  4. You ask.” “When you pray.” “Believe that you receive”. So, Jesus here reminds us that prayer is asking! Sounds obvious, but sometimes we forget that prayer is speaking the thing you want or need out! “SAY TO THIS MOUNTAIN!” Verse 23. BE SPECIFIC! But you not only ask, but believe and wait expectantly for the answer, and if it’s not immediate, then keep praying as Jesus taught us with importunity!

I want to break this verse down a little bit more and also look at what HINDERS our prayers being answered. But for now, let us pray.

PRAYER Father in heaven, God of the impossible, I thank you that all things are possible for you and all things are possible to us if we believe. So I pray that over the next day or two, my faith level will rise, so too my expectancy and then we’ll become more fruitful as we activate and receive your promises. Thank you in Jesus name amen.

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

