19th A PROMISE A DAY HELPS YOU WORK, REST AND PRAY!

January 19th 2017 [Day 19]

FROM HEAVEN TO EARTH!

Image result for God keeps his promises pics

‘Whatever things you ask when you pray, believe that you receive them, and you will have them’. NKJV

Image result for WHERE TWO AGREE TO ANYTHING ON EARTH PICS

Conclusion: Okay, so I will try to conclude this today. What should we or should’t we pray for? Well, we can pray for anything but we may not get everything we pray for, because as we have seen God will not give us what will harm us! If He did, I dread to think what my life would be like now! In Matthew 6 and Luke 11, Jesus teach us what is now called “the Lord’s prayer.” One phrase sums up how best to pray: “Your will be done on earth as in heaven!” Or “Father, you know what is best, so let your best be fulfilled in our present situation!” [JKW version]

Think about it! If God knows what is best, then His will is the best one for us is it not?! His will and His promises are synonymous. So for example, He says “I will heal your nation”, well, would you not want that? Yes of course! So, “we” go find that promise [in the will of God in His word the Bible] and then we notice any conditions to be met, then we fulfill them and then ask the Lord to fulfill His will on earth as in heaven! You see, God wants to heal this nation, Great Britain. He longs for it. Okay, so why doesn’t He just do it? Because there are certain laws that work in the spirit realm in relation to the earth realm. It requires a human being “to earth the promises of God” and not just any human being! They have to be God’s children to earth His will! So, just as lightening is earthed from the sky we earth God’s will from heaven! It’s called ‘the law of agreement’. In Christ we are now the representatives and ambassadors of God on earth, His caretakers. So we have been given the authority as children of God to take His precious promises and pray them [earth them] and God will fulfill His promises and give us our requests! [1 John 5:14-15] (I’ll look at these verses tomorrow.) Listen to this! God does nothing but in answer to prayer. – [John Wesley] Now I know a mere a man said this, however, he was a great man of God and he regularly brought heaven down to earth in his praying! And what he said echoes everything the Bible teaches. I’ll give that a look in tomorrow. 

For now, here’s what you can do in light of what the Lord’s prayer says. Look at this  prayer verse below, highlight the conditions required to start to bring these promises about, seek to fulfill the conditions and ask the Father to earth the promises. 

PRAYER: If my people, who are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then I will hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land. 2 Chronicles 7:14

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

