21st A PROMISE A DAY HELPS YOU WORK, REST AND PRAY!

January 21st 2017 [Day 21]

Image result for God keeps his promises pics

If My people, who are called by My name, shall humble themselves, pray, seek, crave, and require of necessity My face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven, forgive their sin, and heal their land.         [2 Chronicles 7:14] AMPC

If my own people will humbly pray and turn back to me and stop sinning, then I will answer them from heaven. I will forgive them and make their land fertile once again. CEV

Then if my people who are called by my name will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, I will hear from heaven and will forgive their sins and restore their land. NLT

Image result for 2 Chronicles 7:14 pics

I asked you a few days ago to look at this promise prayer and look out for the conditions and promises! I hope you did? However if you didn’t get chance, I’ll do it now! Note first:

  1. “THEN!” If my people. The word then often follows the word “WHEN!” When” I close the sky so that there is no rain or I order the locusts to consume the land or I send a plague against my people. [Verse 13] CEB [“THEN!”] God was telling Solomon that a time would come when His people would turn their backs on Him and His laws! So, “WHEN” that happened and the people, the land and the nation were languishing under the curse of their own disobedience, here’s what they need to do! THEN! If!
  2. So, obviously God’s people had at a later time turned their back on Him and they did suffer the consequences of their sin! Now they have a choice! “IF” this is a very powerful word which is full of choice and decision! If they fulfill the required conditions then God will fulfill His promise! If they don’t, then He wont. It is that simple.
  3. “My people, who are called by My name!” Who are these people? It was God’s people, the Israelites, Jews, Hebrews under the old Covenant! Today I believe it is for us Christians. We are God’s children through Christ and through Christ we bear His name and we are His representatives and Ambassadors on earth.
  4. “Will humble themselves” It takes humility before God to say, “I can’t do this!” Or “Lord we need your help, it’s impossible for us!” The Lord was telling Solomon that a time would come when God’s people would not revere Him or love and serve Him as they did at present! so He says ‘at that time if my people humble themselves they will activate the law of condition to promises and release a blessing! If they don’t humble themselves, then this cannot happen and more than you can reap a harvest without first sowing a seed! We will continue with this theme tomorrow.

PRAYER: Heavenly Father God. You are Mighty and Glorious, Majestic and Victorious. I choose to humble myself under your Mighty hand today. There are situations that face us that are impossible to sort out in the strength of the flesh, and so, I acknowledge your ability and all I can offer to you is my availability to serve you and worship you. So today Oh Lord I come as humbly as I can to the throne of mercy and grace on behalf of the United kingdom and ask you to pour out your Spirit once again upon this nation and heal it. In Jesus’name amen.

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

