23rd A PROMISE A DAY HELPS YOU WORK, REST AND PRAY!

January 23rd 2017 [Day 23]

Image result for God keeps his promises pics

If My people, who are called by My name, shall humble themselves, pray, seek, crave, and require of necessity My face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven, forgive their sin, and heal their land.         [2 Chronicles 7:14] AMPC

If my own people will humbly pray and turn back to me and stop sinning, then I will answer them from heaven. I will forgive them and make their land fertile once again. CEV

Then if my people who are called by my name will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, I will hear from heaven and will forgive their sins and restore their land. NLT

Image result for 2 Chronicles 7:14 pics

CONCLUSION: So then, if we fulfill the conditions of: [1] “IF”: That is the choice of whether we decide to pray or not!? [2] “MY PEOPLE”: We recognize the welfare of our nation is in our [praying] hands as it were! [3] “WILL HUMBLE THEMSELVES”: That we will acknowledge that our pathetic efforts hardly scratch the surface of our nations demise and that only our petitioning of God the Almighty One will bring any changes to our nation for good! [4] “AND PRAY”: Is it really that simple?  Yes IT IS THAT SIMPLE! We turn your hearts to God and acknowledge Him and include Him in not only our personal affairs but also the affairs of the nation in whom He placed us as His Ambassadors for the welfare of that nation! [5] “SEEK MY FACE”: This is keeping on keeping on seeking God’s favour and if at first He doesn’t answer then keep on keeping on Asking Seeking and Knocking. [6] “TURN FROM THEIR WICKED WAYS”: This is plain! Are we in any way putting other stuff before God? My friends this is serious! The Bible calls it what it is: Spiritual adultery and wickedness! So, I/we need to [NO] WE HAVE TO repent of this and turn wholeheartedly back to God. “THEN” that will activate the promises. But note the THEN is always preceded by the “WHEN!” WHEN we do the above THEN God will:

  1. Hear from heaven.
  2. Forgive our [my] sins and then
  3. Heal our land.

You can see from this that God may receive all our prayers but only acts upon the ones that are in line with His will and that the conditions of the covenant promises are fulfilled! I may be wrong on this, but this is how the above reads to me especially in line with what we recently studied in 1 John 5:14-15 that God hears and answers when we pray His will be done, and His promises be fulfilled.

PRAYER: Make this song your prayer from your heart.

Lord we long for you to move in power;
There’s a hunger deep within our hearts,
To see healing in our nation.
Send Your Spirit to revive us:

Heal our nation,
Heal our nation,
Heal our nation,
Pour out Your Spirit on this land.

Lord we hear Your Spirit, coming closer,
A mighty wave to break upon our land,
Bringing justice, and forgiveness.
God we cry to You, ‘Revive us’:

Trish Morgan, Ray Goudie,
lan Townend, Dave Bankhead

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

