GOD’S WORD FOR TODAY

30th March 2017

 

Image result for A new heart in christ pics

Good morning. When I read this yesterday I thought “I really need to share this”, but I didn’t have time yesterday. It so touched my heart. When I read about when the 2 mothers met, tears flowed and when I thought that that’s what happened to me when Jesus came into my life, He gave me His spiritual heart, I wept some more. Enjoy this little treat 😀 JW

TODAY’S WORD FOR TODAY

Christ is in you (1)

‘I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit within you.’

Ezekiel 36:26

When God said, ‘I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit within you,’ you could call it ‘a spiritual heart transplant’. Tara Storch understands this miracle. In 2010 a skiing accident claimed the life of her thirteen-year-old daughter, Taylor. What followed for Tara and her husband, Todd, was every parent’s worst nightmare: a funeral, a burial, a flood of questions and tears. They decided to donate their daughter’s organs to needy patients; and few people needed a heart more than Patricia Winters. Her heart had begun to fail five years earlier, leaving her too weak to do much more than sleep. Taylor’s heart gave Patricia a fresh start in life. Taylor’s mum had only one request: she wanted to hear her daughter’s heartbeat. She and Todd flew from Dallas to Phoenix and went to Patricia’s home, where the two mothers embraced for a long time. Then Patricia offered Tara and Todd a stethoscope. The question is: when they listened to the healthy rhythm, whose heart did they hear? Did they not hear the still-beating heart of their daughter? It now dwelt in a different body, but the heart was still the heart of their child. And when God hears your heart, does He not hear the still-beating heart of His Son? Paul said, ‘It is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me’ (Galatians 2:20 NKJV). The apostle sensed within himself not just the philosophy, ideals, and influence of Christ, but the person of Christ. Christ moved in – and He still does. ‘Christ in you, the hope of glory’ (Colossians 1:27 NKJV).

PRAYER: Heavenly Father God. I thank you for my new heart and life through Jesus Christ, my hope of glory! I thank you that He came into my life in June 1983 and I have not been the same since and neither would I want to be and I certainly don’t look back in regret but forward with plentiful hope, confidence, purpose, grit and great determination. Father God, you offered me a Perfect Part Exchange, my old rotten life for an amazing new one and no money crossed palms! WOW God, you are awesome and amaZING! All I had to do was believe in the Lord Jesus Christ and receive Him into my life, then you gave me the eternal legal right to be adopted into your family, to become a child of God and have my old rotten name changed to your perfect name. God, my King and Creator, I am eternally grateful. Amen.

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

