THE CROSS, THE CHRIST, AND HIS CRUCIFIXION.

4 4 2017

THE GUARDS MOCKERY  [THE SHAM]

Image result for Isaiah 52:14 pics

THE BLOOD WALK  #4 

Mark 15:17 Then the Roman soldiers took him into the barracks of the palace, called out the entire palace guard, dressed him in a purple robe, and made a crown of long, sharp thorns and put it on his head.  TLB.

They dressed him in a purple robe, and they wove thorn branches into a crown and put it on his head. NLT

Image result for what did the crown of thorns look like

I have thought long and hard about the crown of thorns and its spiritual application. The Praetorian guard were having themselves some fun, but behind that fun were demonic tormentors. They must have thought this was hilarious sport. Just viz the scene from the chronicles of Narnia “The Lion the witch and the wardrobe!” By CS Lewis! The harpies, witches, werewolves and ogres etc, were all having a party because Aslan was in their power to do with as they pleased! However, what those harpies and hags didn’t realize was that this would come back and bite them on the bum! And likewise those tormentor demons didn’t understand what was going on but would soon suffer the consequences of their actions!

So, please bear with me as I share these verses and then apply them.

And to the man he said,

“Since you listened to your wife and ate from the tree whose fruit I commanded you not to eat, the ground is cursed because of you. All your life you will struggle to scratch a living from it. It will grow thorns and thistles for you, though you will eat of its grains. By the sweat of your brow will you have food to eat until you return to the ground from which you were made.For you were made from dust, and to dust you will return.” Genesis 3:17-19

But if you fail to drive out the people who live in the land, those who remain will be like splinters in your eyes and thorns in your sides. They will harass you in the land where you live. Numbers 33:55

You can identify them by their fruit, that is, by the way they act. Can you pick grapes from thorn bushes, or figs from thistles? Matthew 7:16

Even though I have received such wonderful revelations from God. So to keep me from becoming proud, I was given a thorn in my flesh, a messenger from Satan to torment me and keep me from becoming proud. 2 Corinthians 12:7

See also Matthew 13:22 and  Hebrews 6:8

Application: It doesn’t take rocket science to work out that anything to do with thorns is cursed! Most scholars associate thorns with demonic tormentor activity. So, the crown of thorns on Christ’s head therefore represents demonic tormenting of our minds and cursing’s on us. However, Jesus’ blood flowed on those thorns, completely nullifying the demonic curses, lies and torments upon our thought life, and to boot, because Christ became cursed for us, no curse can touch us and a curse has to land on someone, so if it can’t touch me, then the curse goes back to the cursor! Hence, the demons curses came back to bite them. So, what benefit is this for me? Well, here’s a prayer to pray if you feel tormented in your mind:

Prayer: Dear Lord Jesus, I feel tormented and harassed in my mind. I pray for relief, so Jesus, your head, mind and thoughts became cursed through the crown of thorns, however I understand and declare that your blood flowed on those demonic cursed thorns and I overcome these ills by your blood Lord Jesus. I receive release by your blood now in your matchless name. Thank you amen.

                         

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

