THE CROSS, THE CHRIST, AND HIS CRUCIFIXION.

 13:4:17                                  THE WALK TO GOLGOTHA [THE WALK OF SHAME]

THE BLOOD WALK  #5

Image result for Isaiah 52:14 pics

Context: The walk from the praetorian barracks to Golgotha was a walk of shame. Not that Christ Jesus did anything shameful, He just carried our shame! [Isaiah 53]. All along the route His blood dripped on the ground from which man was formed. He carried our guilt and our shame. We all have a shame walk!I know mine, you know yours, but His blood dripped red so our sin and shame could be washed away, cleansed whiter than the snow. I can’t think of a better song than this to go out on!!!

Led like a lamb to the slaughter
In silence and shame
There on Your back You carried a world
Of  violence and pain
Bleeding, dying, bleeding, dying

You’re alive, You’re alive
You have risen, Alleluia!
And the power and the glory is given
Alleluia, Jesus, to You

At break of dawn, poor Mary
Still weeping she came
When through her grief she heard Your voice
Now speaking her name
Mary, Master, Mary, Master!

You’re alive, You’re alive
You have risen, Alleluia!
And the power and the glory is given
Alleluia, Jesus, to You

At the right hand of the Father
Now seated on high
You have begun Your eternal reign
Of justice and joy
Glory, glory, glory, glory

You’re alive, You’re alive
You have risen, Alleluia!
And the power and the glory is given
Alleluia, Jesus, to You

You’re alive, You’re alive
You have risen, Alleluia!
And the power and the glory is given
Alleluia, Jesus, to You

Application:

Find a quiet place, listen to the song, read the words and let them wash over you. Then Pray.

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

