HOW DOES YOUR GARDEN GROW?

May 17 2017

Ok, so I thought I’d post these just to see how it all pans out!? Took these in Stratford Upon Avon yesterday.

Displaying 20170516_061454.jpg    Displaying 20170516_061446.jpg

GARDEN AND SOUL CULTIVATION.

The nursery rhyme of my childhood read: How does your garden grow? “WITH SILVER BELLS AND COCKLESHELLS AND PRETTY MAIDS ALL IN A ROW!” Hmmm, Nah, I don’t think so! It requires blood, sweat, tears and very VERY hard work to cultivate and keep mine cultivated! Now, watch this!

For your garden to grow wild and revert back to it’s tangled, unsightly, wilderness self, this is what you do: ZILCH, NADDA, ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!! It just naturally happens and you don’t have to lift a finger to help it! “HOWEVER” contrary to this, if you want a beautiful fruitful, flowering and meaningful garden with a purpose, you have to ‘work at it’, ‘WORK AT IT’ WORK AT IT” It is called “CULTIVATION!” This works exactly the same with the human soul. Neglect it and it grows wild, cultivate it and it will have a fruitful purpose in life! Chew on this a while, and see what you yourself think!

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

