HOW DOES YOUR GARDEN GROW

17.6.2017

Image result for END TIMES PICS

I will continue to weave in and out of the signs teaching, but I have other stuff I want to share also! The teaching that there is no pre-tribulation rapture is gaining ground, from the post millennial and partial preterist viewpoint!” [More on that another time].

So I’ll continue to pursue this subject. Another post-trib and partial preterist argument is that things are going to get better and the Church has helped usher in the golden age as it influences the world as salt and light and that things will be ready and prepared for Christ’s second coming! Well, I believe this goes contrary to the teachings of Jesus and Paul. Look at these scriptures:

Matthew 24:8 “But all these things are merely the beginning of birth pangs.

The Day of the Lord: Now as to the times and dates, brothers and sisters, you have no need for anything to be written to you. For you yourselves know perfectly well that the day of the [return of the] Lord is coming just as a thief [comes unexpectedly and suddenly] in the night. While they are saying, “Peace and safety [all is well and secure!]” then [in a moment unforeseen] destruction will come upon them suddenly like labour pains on a woman with child, and they will absolutely not escape [for there will be no way to escape the judgement of the Lord’]. 1 Thessalonians 5:1-3  (AMP)

The labour pains are already happening, so we who are of Christ should already be aware of what is happening! We should not be caught out as those robbed at night unawares! We have no excuse! THOSE TIMES ARE UPON US AND THE STRESS AND TRAUMA WILL INCREASE EXPONENTIALLY! Now as a man I have no idea what labour pains are like, but as a father, I do know what it looks like. It basically starts with minor cramps which can be days apart, but as the birth date gets closer so too do the contractions and intensity of the pain. So, to say the world is getting better and that the tribulation period has already happened and concluded in AD 70 to me is incredulous! Do these sincere but sincerely wrong folk not read the news, watch TV or check out the growth of the Church in comparison to atheism, existentialism and the rise in the occult? They basically, though unwittingly call Paul a liar! Look what he prophesied about the last days:

2 Timothy 3 Amplified Bible 

“Difficult Times Will Come”

But understand this, that in the last days dangerous times [of great stress and trouble] will come [difficult days that will be hard to bear]. For people will be lovers of self [narcissistic, self-focused], lovers of money [impelled by greed], boastful, arrogant, revilers, disobedient to parents, ungrateful, unholy and profane,  [and they will be] unloving [devoid of natural human affection, calloused and inhumane], irreconcilable, malicious gossips, devoid of self-control [intemperate, immoral], brutal, haters of good, traitors, reckless, conceited, lovers of [sensual] pleasure rather than lovers of God, holding to a form of [outward] godliness (religion), although they have denied its power [for their conduct nullifies their claim of faith]. Avoid such people and keep far away from them. 2 Timothy 3:1-5 Amplified Bible. 

Paul wrote 2 Timothy in AD 66-67. Now that would have put him right near the end of the tribulation period in AD 70 according to the partial preterist viewpoint! Paul here is talking future! If he wasn’t he would be saying these times have come and are already upon us. look at all these descriptions of the times! They perfectly fit our day and age. Yes, all throughout history these attitudes have been around since the fall of mankind. Let me just hi-lite one description:  For people will be lovers of self [narcissistic, self-focused] Whilst we were waiting to board our flight to Tenerife a couple of weeks ago, there was a certain man with a big beard and he was continually grooming it and taking selfies. He then got up and walked around videoing himself, strutting like a peacock or worse. He then sat down and started grooming himself again and taking more selfies. I was gobsmacked! And I am guessing he was around my age too, not a youngster. I don’t know how many youngsters I’ve almost run over because they are just walking along and crossing he road admiring themselves taking selfies and then probably face booking the stuff so others can see how wonderful they look! Man talk about narcissistic! I personally have never taken a selfie, I’ve done it for and with Rachel but only as a couple’s photo. Why would I want to be so preoccupied with myself? I have tuns more important things to do!

So, look at the above again and ask yourself, ‘are things really getting better and ready for THE CHRIST to return or as I believe’ Or is “the stage is being set for the rise of the anti-christ!”

Image result for end times pics

 Abba Father, Jeshua, Holy Spirit. Help me to be preoccupied with your business first and foremost before my own. Help me to seek you first rather than myself. Help me to seek your face and smile rather than be preoccupied with my own. And help me to occupy till Jesus returns. Amen.

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

