HOW DOES YOUR GARDEN GROW?

12.7.17

Image result for HARPAZO PICS

The  Greek word ‘HARPAZO’ is very interesting and controversial. It is defined as rapture in the Latin script and once you start using that word, well,  some people [Christians] get a little upset, especially if you say I’m a pretrib rapturist! Did I say I was a pretrib rapturist? Sorry, I mean I’m a pretrib HAPAZO-IST!

WHAT IS HARPAZO? The above image spells it out as it is! I often picture a little child who has wondered onto a highway or train line and a great juggernaut or locomotive is coming towards the child and you have to violently snatch the child out of the way!

Now we know that God is a loving God, so He would have to have a very good reason for snatching/seizing or carrying off by force the object of His love, His Church/body of called out ones/Ecclesia. [but more of that next time!]

Now I really like the above image, however; whoever did it, didn’t quite get it right as the word used in Revelation 4:1 is not HARPAZO, but ANABAINO, which has a similar meaning but it doesn’t imply the snatching up! Nevertheless it does imply a taking up into heaven! So here are the English from Greek meanings of anabaino, and I’ll leave it with yourselves to draw your own conclusions and interpretations:

ARISE, ASCEND, CLIMB UP, COME, ENTER, GO, RISE, SPRING.

However, very interestingly [and very rarely touched upon] until very recently is the fact that the word HARPAZO is used in Revelation 12:5 in relation to the Great Sign in heaven. The child is SNATCHED UP [harpazo]. Even more interesting is the view of many that this Great Sign will appear in our skies on September 23rd 2017!  [FIG 1] GO FISH!!

[FIG 1]

Image result for September 23rd 2017 revelation sign pics

 

 

 

About wonderboy57

Let's make a start. I am a Christian but I guess that's pretty obvious. I am a gardener, builder by trade. I live in the Black country. I love 50s 60s 70s and 80s music. I play guitar and sing. I do open mic nights, I love growing veg and flowers, but I don't eat the flowers. Well I eat cauliflowers but that's not the same. If you need a good Gardener/bricklayer/landscaper and plasterer, not all in one go of course then contact me. My business is Dedicated In Gardens or D.I.G. Do you get it! Or do you dig it? johnkarlw@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Jabez's Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

